Welcome to Alice Baker Library

Catalog   My Account   Wiscat   OverDrive    Databases   Calendar   Contact Us

Home

Library Services

Kids

Teens

Adults

What's New?

Job Hunting Help

Library Board

Dear Reader

Community

Genealogy Help

History

AliceBakerBlog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Databases

To access WCFLS databases from your home computer, click here.
(Ancestry and Morningstar are available only at the library.)

WCFLS Databases

In the library, click on logo for access to each database. For access from home, click here.
BadgerLinkProvides access to over 4000 magazines and journal articles, many in full-text.
EbscoHost
EbscoHost research databases, including AARC Auto Repair Reference Center.

Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site
Searchable database of full text articles from 235 Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 through 60 days ago---
including The Waukesha Freeman
and The Mukwonago Chief
 
NewsBank

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel Archives
Access NewsBank from home.
Ebsco Small Engine Repair
Ebsco Small Engine Repair includes: motorcycles, ATVs, personal water craft, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors,
snow blowers, generators, and more.
NoveList
Ebsco NoveList Plus
ReferenceUSA
Research information on U.S.
companies and consumers
Gale Contemporary Authors and Ready Reference
Access to Gale's Contemporary Authors, Literary Criticism, and Gale's Ready Reference
HeritageQuest
Genealogy databases.
For access from home, click here.

Ancestry Library Edition


Genealogy databases containing census, military, Social Security death records,
and much more.
This database is accessible
only at the library.

LearningExpressLibrary

LearningExpressLibrary
Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. For home access, click here.


Mango Languages
Mango is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills
for 19 different languages.
Morningstar

Morningstar Investment
Research Center

Stock, investment, and financial information
This database is accessible
only at the library.

Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints
Resource Center

Teaching Books

Author info and reading enrichment
for kids of all ages.
Foundations in Wisconsin
This directory, profiles over 1300 grantmaking foundations in Wisconsin,
offering contact information, total assets,
grants paid, and areas of interest.
This database is accessible only in Alice Baker Library.

More databases and helpful links...

 
Wisconsin Public Library Consortium

OverDrive
downloadable audio and video

Wiscat
WISCAT is Wisconsin's statewide database of the holdings
of nearly 1200 state libraries.
Waukesha County Federated Library System

WCFLS Useful Links to the Web
Union List of Periodicals 2009
Magazines and Journals in
Waukesha County Libraries
 
NetLibrary
Check out electronic-format books. After initial account set-up at the library, this site is accessible from home computers.

Wisconsin State
Law Library

Legal reference and links
to Wisconsin Statutes
and Wisconsin Adminstrative Code

Wisconsin Tax Forms

Wisconsin Department of Revenue forms

Internal Revenue Service


Federal tax forms
 
©2011 Alice Baker Library